top of page

Mecha in SoNo

Today was another fun, spontaneous day!

Me and Luz decided to meet up for lunch. Initially. We went to Mecha in SoNo which is our favourite place to go for food! We always get this delicious special fried rice to share for starter and then for main I got a Chinese soup with chicken, noodles and vegetable. Just describing it doesn't do it justice! It is so tasty!

We ate lunch and chatted and then decided to go and play mini golf. It was on the seafront and there were 18 holes. The weather was blue skies, hot and beautiful. Perfect weather! Luz had never done mini golf before but she did really good. I did win... but not by a lot! Then we went for a little walk in the sun and said we both didn't want to day to be over. We decided that we should do something else!

We then went to the batting cages to have a go at hitting some balls. Also I could practise my batting for softball. We had so much fun. It was so funny at the beginning... we both had no idea how they worked so without knowing, we were initially in the fast-pitch baseball cage which was terrifyingly fast, and even hurt my hands to hit the ball - when I rarely actually managed to make contact! Most of the time I was moving out the way because I was too scared of being hit by this ridiculously fast and hard ball! We then found the cage for slow-pitch softball and then we could actually hit the balls and practise. It was a lot of fun!

We ended up spending the whole day together and had a really exciting day!


bottom of page