top of page

What a great day I had celebrating my BIRTHDAY!

What a great day I had today celebrating my BIRTHDAY!

I woke up and went downstairs and found balloons and a picture that the kids made me. I then face-timed with my mumma and opened a big box of presents from my family that had been sent over from the UK. I got lots of art supplies (a canvas pad, watercolour pencils, charcoals...) HEINZ BAKED BEANS, chocolate and a DVD from Mumma and Paul. Melissa got me some Dr Dre Beats headphones which is exactly what I wanted - so lucky!! Rachel got me a photo album with photos inside, Glenny got me candy, a photo of us in a frame and sweatbands for when I work out... Thanks Glenny... Haha. Mum also put a box of cake mix in as she said she couldn't send over an actual cake! So cute!

In the evening I went out for dinner with my family and Erika to a Hibachi restaurant. It was SO much fun!! The grill was right there directly in front of us and the chef did loads of tricks with the food and the utensils as he was cooking. It was so cool to watch. At one point he was putting 'sake' (alcohol) into the food and asked who wanted some and started squirting it into all of our mouths! He cooked us rice, noodles, chicken, steak, shrimps and vegetables. We also had soup and salad. When he was chopping up the onion he made it into a little tower and then set fire to the inside and it made it look like a volcano! It had fire coming out and also smoked! It was so cool. Cameron and Avery really enjoyed watching too but Beverly was really scared of his chef's hat and so she was facing away the entire time. When he was cutting up the vegetables he went around the table trying to toss it into everyone's mouth. He would flip it onto his spatula and sort of juggle it and then throw it at the persons mouth and they had to try and catch it. I caught it first time, I couldn't believe it! I have never caught food in my mouth EVER and I was the only person to catch it first time!!! He tried with the kids too but it just ended up bouncing off their faces and they didn't know why the man was throwing food at them and they were really confused! Haha, it was funny to watch! The food was really delicious and the restaurant was so much fun and so good!

We then went home and there was a package waiting for me from the postman! It was from my cousin Chloe and her family. It had a bath set and lots of yummy chocolate and sweets inside. So lovely and thoughtful.

Everyone sung 'Happy Birthday' to me and we ate cake. Gwen made me a cake and it was soooo tasty! Gwen and Keith then gave me a birthday card and inside it was a birthday present for me which is 2 tickets to a paint and wine evening which I have wanted to do since I got here! It was a perfect present and I am so, so excited to do it in June! Everyone was saying Happy Birthday and then Beverly said 'Happy Birthday' and she hasn't said anything that long and clear before... it was amazing!!

I also had so many lovely messages sent to me by text and also on my facebook from family and friends in the UK and the USA.

What a lovely, lovely, special birthday I had!

I know I keep saying it but I am seriously so, so lucky and happy!!!


bottom of page