top of page

I fell over... twice!

Today I have had a very relaxing, nice day.

I looked after Beverly this morning whilst Cameron was at school and Gwen took Avery shopping with her. Then at lunch time Gwen came to pick Beverly up and they all went to Gwen's mom's house. I then had time by myself so I went to Ridgefield and I had a look around all the local shops and boutiques which are so lovely, if not a little expensive! I then went to a bigger store to get some things that I needed and went to the post office to post some Christmas cards. I had previously bought a lot of Christmas cards from the American Red Cross as 50% of the money from the sale went to the charity, and inside were 2 addresses to either send Christmas cards to either US soldiers currently serving abroad or US soldiers who are back in the US and recovering in hospital. I wrote out and sent around 8 of them.

This evening I went out to dinner with Nele and Hanah. We went to The Hideaway in Ridgefield. It is a small little bar and restaurant and its very homely with a fireplace and everything is made out of old wood. It really is lovely. We shared a starter which was a mixture of cheese, spinach and artichokes which made this delicious 'sauce' and then there was bread to dip into it. It was so good! For my main meal I had a burger.

Afterwards, we met up with Celina and Lena and we all went ice skating. It was an ice skating disco and it was so much fun! The main lights were off and there were flashing lights, disco lights and strobe lights. We all had such a good time! We all ice skated together and pulled each other along and yes - I fell over... twice! One time I fell right onto my knee and got a big bruise!

I had such a lovely evening with 4 really lovely girls!


bottom of page