top of page

Squash, Gravy Powder, Chocolate Digestives and Chocolate

Happy 1st Birthday Beverly!!!

Beverly hasn’t been very well so she pretty much slept all day today. Me and Avery made and decorated some cupcakes for her birthday (which turned out to be brownies…) and she had a few gifts, a cupcake and a balloon. She is always a happy, smiley girl anyway but she was extra happy today. She also stood up unaided for around 20 seconds today which is the longest to date! She is getting very close to standing up alone and walking and we are all getting very excited to see it!

Today, even though it was Beverly’s birthday I had one of the best surprises and gifts ever. I had a MASSIVE parcel delivered from my Mumma. The box was huge and contained so much stuff! Inside was lots of foods I had asked for; squash, gravy powder, caramel digestives and chocolate. Also my hair wavers, my fitbit and my American flag, all of which I left at home when I came here. There was also some Christmas cards and a pair of earrings to remember my nanny by – a teapot and teacup! But also inside there were literally SO MANY PRESENTS!!! All wrapped up with Christmas wrapping paper. I wasn’t expecting it at all so it was such a lovely surprise, I feel so, so lucky. One of the best things inside was a little brown envelope containing polaroid's of Mumma, Paul, Dad, Melissa, Glenny and my doggies! And they had all written a little note on the bottom of their photo. It was so cute and so lovely.

I feel on cloud 9 now and so, so happy after receiving something so special and so lovely.


bottom of page